Gynecologist

Testimonials

This was one of the best doctor-patient experiences I ever had. Dr. Arabitg put me immediately at ease and impressed me with her thoroughness when reviewing my medical history. She went out of her way to explain every detail of my condition and my options. I also liked how she shared information about the latest medical studies. I was totally impressed with the amount of time she spent with me. As a patient, I was treated with respect and great care for my well-being. The staff was pleasant, courteous and helpful.

February 6, 2015

My experience was great! I've had so many terrible doctors, I am so glad I found Dr Arabitg's office! She was great, I haven't even left the office yet and I had to jump online to put a review in. She was so comfortable and made me feel like we've known each other for years. She did not sugarcoat or mislead you on any information, she tells you the way it is. She was also very generous when it came to my wants and needs. Very sweet woman! The staff is just the same! I will be returning and recommending.

June 24, 2014

So Thankful To Find A Doctor I Can Trust In & Have Hope For Excellent Continued Care. Dr. Arabitg is a Godsend. She listened, even though I'm scatterbrained. She had the patients to give me understanding, took the time to gather all pertinent information, and then was informative and respectful in return. It seems to me that she's a practical & thorough person; who put me at ease & made my dreaded visit to the GYN into a straightforward, simple experience. For the first time ever, I think that I've found a doctor whom I can call "my" doctor". I'm confident that I'm in good hands. As we discuss a plan for my treatment, I have confidence that her medical expertise and opinion are worth their salt. I'm so thankful to have found her after several separate doctors (my GI doc, my surgeon at Venice Regional, and a number of the hospital staff) personally recommended her.

Oct 8th, 2013

I have to say She is a great doctor!! All my experiences in her office have not been bad at all. She is very knowledgeable and up to date! I’ve seen her several times and I would definitely go back.

Monica, Sep 23rd, 2013

Dr. Arabitg is a caring physician who takes the needed time to explain the pros and risks of all procedures. After a 2nd opinion from a top oncologist confirmed the necessity of the operation, Dr. Arabitg performed a robotic-assisted full hysterectomy. I was up and walking around the next day and back to work in 9 days with no complications. 

May 26th, 2013

At first, I was unsure of her "bedside manner". I soon realized that she was knowledgeable and concise about her diagnosis and wanted to keep me informed of my options. She spent a lot of time with me and met my husband when it was obvious that I would need surgery. I went for a second opinion and she was kind enough to send all of my records to the other doctor. No problem with that at all. I think she is thorough and knows her field. By the way, surgery went well and I am back to normal!

Renee, Mar 12th, 2013

I am a senior citizen and I don't believe I have ever seen a more thorough doctor in all my years. Right from my first visit no doctor has ever asked more questions, not just on the form, but she herself. She is very direct and very funny. It's like meeting with my daughter to discuss a very serious issue. She really cares and shows it I have never felt rushed or like she was giving me any tests that were not necessary. I feel very blessed to have her as my doctor dealing with the issues I am facing.

Nov 30th, 2012

I am healthcare worker and I was impressed by her knowledge, bedside manner, and overall disposition. She was on top of everything and made me feel extremely comfortable. I would surely recommend her to anyone.

Jun 13th, 2012

She was thorough and very meticulous. I was appreciative her straight forwardness about my issue. She is very conservative with her treatments but isn't afraid to pursue any testing needed in order to diagnosis. I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for a doctor that truly cares.

Apr 12th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Arabitg since 2005 and have never had a problem with her. Because I work overseas and often have little or no notice when I will be home, it is extremely difficult to schedule appointments in advance. I have trusted Gina with my life once before and will do so again in upcoming weeks. All I can say is thank you to Gina, Nancy and the rest of her staff!

Jan 26th, 2012

Dr. Arabitg is one of the finest doctors who I have ever met. She is attentive, personable, caring, VERY professional, and VERY thorough. She introduced herself with a smile and a handshake. She sat and asked me important questions. She explained what she was doing as she examined me. She identified my problems immediately and prescribed medications that were necessary to clear up my problems. She speaks directly and if one has not answered her questions in a manner that satisfies her, she repeats them and states that one has to be more specific. She accomplishes MUCH during her examination but does not make you feel rushed. Her staff is VERY personable, as well, and present themselves as being caring and friendly. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR. ARABITG! Ignore all negative reviews. If you meet with her yourself, you will know IMMEDIATELY how great a physician/specialist she is! I rarely recommend a doctor. Dr. Arabitg is EXCEPTIONAL!

Jan 20th, 2012

Dr. Arabitg is thorough, knowledgeable, warm and caring. She will hug when you need to cry, treat you honestly and with respect. I love having a woman gynecologist. I am not rushed in the office but I do respect her time. I have had no problems with scheduling or the billing department, and have been able to be seen promptly for urgent care/visits.

Jan 13th, 2012

Dr. Arabitg is very professional and listens to your concerns. Never have to wait too long. She feels your time is as important as hers.

Jan 4th. 2012

I read some of the negative comments regarding DR. Arabitg. There are totally false. I needed to see my own personal Gyn. I had to wait 3 weeks for an appointment. I noticed Dr. Arabitg office on my daily walks, which is a 3-minutes drive from my home. I decided to call and Nancy the Mgr. was most accommodating in getting me an appointment the same day as a new patient. I went in with the idea that she was this horrible, cold physician. Dr. Arabitg and her nurse Melissa was the total opposite. I waited for about 10 mins to see Dr. Arabitg. She greeted me with a warm smile and was very thorough in her examination. She asked me questions that my previous Gyn did not even ask without the feeling of being rushed. Next Patient! She literally spent 40 minutes with me. Dr. Arabitg was friendly, polite and made me feel at ease. She took the time to explain in detail my concerns and treated me like I was a long time friend. We even discussed our Christian beliefs and why so many people seem to have lost their compassion for others. Overall, she is a genuinely nice person and I believe an excellent, informative and patient-physician. I highly recommended her services and now she is my primary Gynecologist. Thank You!

Sue, Aug 2nd, 2011

Gina Arabitg is a warm and caring person - very knowledgeable and up to date. I recommend her highly.  

-C.Y.

I am new to Venice. I began to have problems and was referred to this dr by a new friend. I can't say enough about Dr. Arabitg and her care. The staff was very nice to me, patient, and accommodating, as well as everyone at the Venice Hospital. As far as we know, all issues were taken care of and no repercussions. I'm healthy!  

-HPDKA

Dr. Arabitg is a wonderful, friendly, down to earth Gynocologist. She spent 20 minutes explaining and even drawing out exactly what was going to be done during my in office procedure. Appointments I made were easily scheduled around MY schedule. The small waiting room is extremely clean and stylishly decorated. I have already sent two others to see her. 

-ANONYMOUS

The absolute best physician I have ever dealt with. Dr. Arabitg really knows how to take care of her patients. Thanks, Dr. Arabitg for being there for me!

-ANONYMOUS